Island Hill

To celebrate the Easter holidays, the Ards Man and I took a little walk to Island Hill, a small island accessible during low tide by a causeway at the head of Strangford Lough.

The clouds looked ominous and were scudding across the sky fairly quickly, but we decided to go for it and leapt out of the car for a jaunt avec camera.

Mistake.

Halfway around the island it started to rain, then it lashed!  We got absolutely soaked - the kind of wet where water runs down your leg into your boots.  Saying that, the stinging rain was very good for my complexion, I reckon.

Although I am now officially on holiday from school (for two weeks!), I do need to nip in to school tomorrow and Tuesday to catch up on work I missed by having to do my mercy mission to London last week.  Saying that, this still feels like one of those Sundays where you know you don't have to go into work on Monday :)

A couple of my pupils are going to come into school for a couple of hours, too, to try to get their Controlled Assessment finished, so I will need to supervise that. They are wee dears, really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.