Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Kilomathon almost killed me

Early start today as I needed to be at Ocean Terminal for around 7.45 (6.45 before the clocks went forward last night) to get ready for the Kilomathon. This is a 13.1K run to Murrayfield Stadium. All up hill. Lots of people there and managed to see MS before the start.
Felt OK until around the 9K mark when my knees told me being ill for the last 6 week and not training wasn’t OK. Felt every step for the last 4K.
Still finished in the time I thought I would do. 1:15:05. Happy with that all things considered but would have liked to do around 1:10:00 or less.
Met MS and a few of her friend after and got the bus back with her. Watched the GP. Great race for a change and I had Vetal in the league at work. Yay.
Went up the gym in the afternoon. Managed a short swim before spending some time in the steam room to try and help the aches and pain.
J is still studying so a quiet night, but no work tomorrow. :-)

Quiet night in to ponder how stiff I’ll be in the morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.