Country File

By marypot

Husky

Email sent by me last weekend:
This is a long shot but if you can help us it would make a sad 5yr old girl very happy! Santa brought my daughter a fox hat for xmas. She loves it and wears it all the time. Last week it got wet so she 'warmed it up' next to the fire but ended up melting some of it and was distraught. I'm writing because I *think* Santa got the hat from you via a garage offer (maybe the sleigh needed petrol?). It was one of several animal hats on offer last autumn. I can't find the hats anywhere online but found this web address on the hat label. Do you have any left lying around that we could buy to replace it? Thanks for reading! Fingers crossed.

Reply received next day:
Dear Mrs. P,

We have sent you a replacement Husky Hug Hat with our compliments. This should be with you within 2 – 3 working days.

Regards

DSL Customer Services

...

True to their word, this arrived two days later :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.