Don't forget the clocks!

Sunday 29th March 2015 (946)

Too long a day - 12hrs non stop. Quick Palm Sunday blip.

Do you want a laugh? Then read one ...

• Alarm went off this morning but I was tired so I hit the snooze button a few times to maximise time in bed and listened to the radio. 
• Got up and went in the shower. As soon as the water hit I thought "Oh no! I should have changed the clocks!!!"
• It was about 7.10am which therefore was 8.10am but I had an 8am service! 
• I dashed out the shower, throwing water everywhere, and looked at the radio, tablet and phone, all said 7.10am ... well they would as I hadn't changed the clocks!! 
• But Mum hadn't rung me to remind me last night, which she always does, so perhaps I'd got the week wrong?
• I checked Google and it confirmed clocks changed on 29th March.
• I felt ill at missing the service. Rang Speaking Clock to confirm my error. It said the time was 7.10am. Huh???? "Even BT have forgotten to change the clocks" I thought or was Google wrong and it wasn't this week?
• I was in a dilemma about what to do. Decided to go and check the laptop as I knew that changed automatically. Took an age to boot up! Then told me it was 7.15am. I couldn't understand it. 
• Then the penny dropped and I checked the non-electric clocks - they all said 6.15am. 
• Ahh! So the clocks had changed and my clever clocks had got me up at the right time, even if I thought it was the wrong time. It wasn't 8.15am and I wasn't late .... or at least, I wouldn't be unless I stood dithering any longer. 
• Quick shower and dress and at church at the usual time. 
• It was a very strange experience! I felt I gained an hour this morning rather than losing one.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.