Snow Down Under

By snowy

AN OLD PROVERB:

Isn't there one about beating a wife, a dog & a walnut tree ? We are right at the top of my section where I have two large 'Wilson's Wonder' English walnut trees; they must be 20 years old, but I could count on one hand the nuts they produce. So this morning I called in the male brigade & Rod (right) attacked them with chainsaw & clippers, while Peter cleaned up the mess & took the branches away on his truck. They were very reluctant to have their photos taken, but I insisted. It will be very interesting next year to see if they've been given the fright of their life ? Google tells me I can't compost walnut leaves - that's interesting. On the far right you will see my avenue of Rhodo's running down the boundary fence, & in the distance, Lake Wanaka.

Congratulations Australia, I always knew you'd be far too good for us. Well done. I salute you. "Good on yer mate" !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.