A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

Bless them!

I saw these three forlorn looking calves in a field near my house today. It has been drizzling and foggy this afternoon and they looked so lost and alone, I wanted to bring them all home with me! They can't be very old and there was no mummy to be seen :-(
In other news,  my parents' flight home has been cancelled due to said fog and they are currently waiting for hotel accommodation. Oh, and the airline lost my dad's suitcase! Grrrrr! By another quirk of fate, the brand new Condor Ferry that we are due to travel on this Friday, has been taken out of service, as some plum banged it into a fender at the harbour! I do realise that manoeuvering a £50 million pound vessel must be very tricky, and it was very windy, but you couldn't make it up!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.