the little world of me

By MrsCuppaT

A little treat on the way home

I had my interview this morning at Salisbury College to study for my foundation degree for TA's

I've been offered a place!!!! just got to wait 3 weeks for all the paperwork to come through now. Eek, how exciting and nerve wracking!!

My parents were looking after L for me and met me in Salisbury for lunch. L and I then drove around Salisbury trying to 'snap' the cathedral before heading home, which was a bit of a fail. We decided to stop off at Stonehenge as it was on the way home. It's a little pricey to get in, seeing as we were only there for an hour and a half! (that may have been to do with it being bitterly cold and windy!)
We got our audio tour guides and headed for the shuttle to the stones. I couldn't believe how close we were allowed to be and I am impressed with the redevelopment of the area. The audio guide was very informative and L was captivated by it all.
The perfect end to a perfect day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.