barking mad!

By mcd3

Our Uni at Joondy

Not too bad a day considering it was Monday! Yet again the weather was perfect - making it rather nice to be doing outdoor duty at lunch AND recess!

Had a few things to do after school up at Joondalup - one of them involving a visit to my most hated shop - Woolridges - "alledgedly" the are suppliers of essential school books and study guides - I have NEVER got what I went in for!! empty shelves everywhere - so you go and inquire politely at the cash desk only to be informed that its near exam time and that's why they are sold out - so you know that the exams are the same time every year so order in extra!!!! eeeeeejits! They never have the stuff you need for the beginning of the school year!! ........oh and don't get me started on school uniform suppliers!!!!

Right... rant over ....... the sun was going down as I drove past the rather lovely building at Edith Cowan University and decided to pull up for a blip. The spiky wooden structure makes it look Cathedral like, but I liked this shot with sun shining on the wood, the angles and the shadows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.