East Montgomery Place

A day out; school run, a taker of piss, a liar, a 92 year old, an 88 year old, former vicar turned priest. And that was just the morning.

I swithered about taking the bike, but it's always a dodgy enterprise in Broomhouse and Westburn. So I spotted a few Cigs on my travels; nothing new. I spent huge amounts of time at abandoned car show room.

And after my last call of the day I got this. I got lured in by a group discussion nearby so I stopped and thought about incorporating them in the shot, but they melted as soon as I stopped (coincidence, I'm sure...)

So I settled on this instead.

Daubed is about right; black paint (I assume brushed), capitals, no frills (no space!) and not in the most eye catching of spots. It's location is good on a busy corner, but it faces in towards the pedestrians so is not visible to passing traffic.
No date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.