Life on the Mothership!

By TheMothership

'I so want that polo!'

Almost lost the plot today. Since my eldest son's increased medical needs I have been waiting for the council to provide medical transport. Whilst waiting I have been transporting my son to school and back which takes two hours each time for the last 8 weeks. Apparently they procured transport two weeks ago but haven't organized training with the school. Then when I said I wanted to travel with him for up to two weeks in new transport so I could explain all his movements,sounds and needs like I did last time they've said I can't because they can't bring me back. So they're expecting me to let my son go off with people who don't know him! This is the son who has been hospitalized in the past due to not managing the transport. What makes me really cross is that I think (I don't know) that the decisions are all financially driven. They're not seeing my son as a young person with real feelings and needs. They would deny that of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.