AnyOldIron

By AnyOldIron

Indecisive

It's taken me two days to decide which photo of Chatsworth to blip and after all that it's a bloke with no pants on.

A top, top day out made wonderful by my good friend Jo. There were silly hats, tunnels, sausages and clotted cream and loads of chairs to sit on, courtesy of the Make Yourself Comfortable exhibition. I thought I'd hate the whole modern art mingling with classical architecture and Georgian interiors thing but I have to say the exhibition is totally inspired and affords you unique and leisurely views of rooms that you'd normally shuffle through quickly. I loved it. Big kudos to the Cavendish family too as I don't know any other country house where they let you get up close and touch so many beautiful things.

Can you tell I love Chatsworth?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.