Making vs Taking

Much as I enjoy college, a full time course leaves little time to daydream and (ironically) to think creative thoughts. Today I was walking in the woods and deciding to be more creative in the Easter Break. I was pondering the  way we talk about 'taking' a photos,  not 'making' one. How could I be more creative with my photography? Today I did make something - a loaf of bread. And I 'took' this photo of something made by a bird. Last year at the end of our garden, I used regularly to see treecreepers working their way up the trees. A pair  nested under the flap of our henhouse (they usually nest in a bark crevice). This is that nest from last year,  a lesson in making. Beautiful.
I'm going out tonight for a meal with friends - looking forward to catching up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.