Got some help

Something wonderful happens when you ask people for help. They help you! They don't judge you as a failure or see it as a sign of weakness after all.

Today lots of people have helped me. Clients have stopped piling the work on, staff have helped with the workload, Angus has helped me with the house paperwork, Mum and Dad cleaned my kitchen, looked after Squidge and offered to have her on Easter Monday so I can work again (this time so that we can take some time off as a family for a few days next week!)

I also had a great counselling session which made me feel so much better - it couldn't have come at a better time.

Thanks for all your kind words too, sorry for not replying this week. I don't seem to have had any head space left but I read and appreciated each and every one of those comments.

Tonight we started a story before bed but I could tell Squidge was bored of it so I asked her if Mummy could tell her a story instead. For the first time, I made a story up at bedtime with no book as a prompt. She loved it! She added her own plot twists and sound effects. I would go as far as to say she enjoyed it more than her books! I'll be doing that again. After all there is actually a limit to the number of times you can read the Tiger that Came to Tea!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.