Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Selfie.

Although I must have looked rather odd taking a photo of the back of this man's head ! 

Endeavouring to bring my camera to work again and get back to blipping regularly.

No 2 must be on the mend.  She's eating like a house and annoying her sisters.  Nice to see her back to normal.

I took her to the doctor's a few weeks ago, decided there was more to this constant tiredness, lethargy and lack of concentration.  I was the same when I was in my early twenties. I was eventually diagnosed as very anaemic, and I was on iron supplements for about 3 years.

Diagnosis confirmed, and she's now on Iron tablets too (black Poo for those in the know!).  She says she's relieved that she's not just being lazy, and is making more of an effort to eat something other than pasta and to look after herself.  I just hope it's not too little too late.  If I had thought of this a year ago she may have performed better in class.

When I was explaining the symptoms of low iron to her it struck me - that's just how I am feeling!  So another trip to the docs for a blood test for me and it looks like I'll be reacquainting myself with the joy of Prunes too !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.