Year Three

By RobotChicken

Doesn't look like much

But to me this is a success. My drywalling is actually lining up pretty much perfectly. For once.

Usually when I'm drywalling I'm dealing with walls and rooms that are not straight and last saw a good angle 30-40 years ago. However, the cottage is a new build so everything seems to be lining up straight.

So just for once, my raw drywalling actually looks good!

Still got a very bad back, but nothing painkillers aren't getting on top of now. Big pieces of drywall probably aren't helping much either, but this job needs to be done. The cottage will be the airconditioned sanctuary over the summer when the wife gets onto ripping out the interior of the main house.

Got more supplies in today, more drywall, really not looking forward to doing the ceiling in drywall next week. That's gonna hurt.

With any luck tomorrow I'll have the main drywall on the walls done and I can get onto mudding the joints - a job I'm really looking forward to - and with the glorious weather we're having should dry in absolutely no time at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.