Martin Grant

By Martingrant

What a difference a day makes

To the weather, Ivy's mood and her reaction to bubbles.

A fabulously sunny day today and I managed to get nappies out to dry on the line. Ivy is much happier today but still managed to sleep for forty minutes during our morning walk.

Yesterday when Ivy was introduced to the bubble machine she screamed, I think because it is noisy, but today in the garden she was much calmer. It may not look it , but she was actually happy to see the bubbles and provided I was carrying her she "chased" the bubbles.

What a difference six months make. It was six months ago tomorrow that I had my hip replaced, prior to the operation I could not have walked as much as I have been nor playing with Ivy, which is a delight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.