The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Bloomin' chargers

Spring is here (despite the cold wind and grey skies) and the cherry blossom is blooming everywhere I look. In a moment of enthusiasm for paper and fibre, I 'planted' my charger cables in separate pots. Looks as if they're sprouting already! I hope they'll soon turn into brand new devices.

Increasingly, chargers dominate our lives. It's a first world problem. Ten years ago, I only had the iPod and the phone chargers to think about. The green batteries in the middle of the display (by iDapt) were supposed to be a 'universal charging solution' but they haven't worked out that way, any more than their mains plug-in predecessor, which is gathering dust somewhere in my study.

I spent a quiet few hours sorting stuff out, but not doing the paperwork I was supposed to be getting on with. My study now feels like a pleasant environment, and I've even gone back a decade or two by installing an old portable CD player! The highlight of my day was what Steve calls 'playing': getting out tools, papers and imagination, to see what would result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.