2000 on Good Friday

I woke at 8.30 - phew that is the latest I have slept forever.  And there waiting was a text from Y to say her stepfather, ill for a while, had just died.  

And then I spent the day, here, on the couch while outside it was cold and wet and wet and cold.  I transferred photos and videos from my phone.  I wrote my Christmas letters (ok, it's Easter but it's taken me a while to get round to it, well have time to do it.).  I did a small bit of filling and emptying the dishwasher and cooked lentils and fennel. 

I thought of doing something arty and creative for the 2k milestone but I couldn't be bothered.  And I'm not sure if it's 2000 since I started daily blipping, or 2000 including my back blips.  I am tired and I needed a day of doing not a lot.  And that's what I did: not a lot. 

And then tonight, watching 'Gardeners' World' a call from L to say that my friend J's husband died this morning.   I hope that's it.

We have a fox, or foxes in the vicinity.  #2 son thought a cat had been attacked a couple of nights ago.   We're keeping Molly in at night, for safety

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.