dwalletta

By dwalletta

Man on Roof

I don't like taking photos without any humans, so I was delighted when a builder appeared on the scaffolding. 

I was waiting to meet up with daughter Flora, who is home for a break before the last push toward her final university exams. The McEwan Hall is where trillions of Edinburgh University students have had their graduation ceremonies. Including me, had I not been so pig-headed as to refuse to get all dressed up in a fancy gown, for ideological reasons which escape me now. My degree was sent to me in a plain brown envelope. 

Fortunately, Flora isn't as perverse as I was, so she'll be going for the full pomp and circumstance. Just as soon as she's got the small matter of passing the exams out of the way.

Song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.