Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cake for Easter

Today I made a cake for Easter - not a simnel cake, but a flourless chocolate cake.  You use ground almonds instead of flour and raise it with whipped egg white.  The dark chocolate (70%) makes it wonderfully rich and gooey.  I did attempt pics of the eggs dropping into the choc mix, and choc being poured into it, but the exposures defeated me - bearing in mind I was taking blips with one hand and cooking with the other.  You would have laughed to see it, but nothing much worse happened than a blob or 2 of choc on the floor!  This, of course, is the egg white being beaten into stiff peaks.

Hope you're all having a good break.  Now I have to go eat, but I'll be back later.  And thanks for being so kind about my music man yesterday.  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.