chindoxia

I spent the day at a hotel at the west of Edinburgh for the final day of pre-service training. Photo to follow on Twitter.

Mixture of seriousness and fun as we role played. But fascinating to see how over 7 Saturdays every fortnight has brought the trainees from minimal knowledge to being sufficiently confident to conduct hearings.

They will be supported once they've passed their competency test when sitting on hearings with experienced panel members. I take my hat off to them for their commitment and dedication as they join 2,500 other members of the public who have provided such a service over the years.

Afterwards I went shopping and baiting some elderly relatives. In my godmother's garden these chindoxia caught the light from the sun which had emerged, raising the temperature to 15oC. A few other photos on Instagram.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.