Keeping Watch

It's fascinating watching Quail go about their foraging, with the males taking turns to keep a look out. A flock of at least twenty has visited my garden four times today looking for a feed.
Mind you... I did a little bit of foraging my self this morning, when I escaped joined in the neighbours easter egg hunt, I didn't stay long cause chocolate is bad for dogs, especially wounded ones.
Dad took me out for a walk this afternoon to see Snowy and her wonderful garden and I had a Vet check up on the way home.... as she happens to live on the corner of my street, now that's handy..... I'm not sure about her pet Alpaca though !
I'm feeling much, much, better today....and thank you all so much for your get well soon messages.... Woof !
:) Moose

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.