Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Beautiful day!

Amazing sea harr type mist this morning on the farm. I had a white rainbow (a rainbow produced by the tiny water droplets of fog, which has much weaker colors and can appear white) follow me on my rounds. Had a gimmer (first time lamber) with a lamb with a leg back (they should come with two front legs and a nose, when one leg is back the shoulders are bigger so harder for them to lamb) I lambed her and brought her in to get to know her new baby. She is a wee bit non plussed but hopefully she will learn to love her baby. The lamb was wonderfully fast on its feet and a determined little soul.

After that I had to leave husband in charge and head up to a farm 60 miles away to gather in some sheep off the hill. Took this picture on the way up the road. Spent 7 hours out the hill gathering, the dogs and I are very tired. We saw eagles, hares and grouse while we were out there as well as the sheep of course. It was a beautiful day to be out the hill and with nice folk so quite enjoyed myself!

12c no wind misty harr this morning and then beautiful sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.