Clifford

Busy day as promised with the arrival of N & R. R fixed my phone which I have inherited from C. Then my mum arrived. Following a good chinwag & an exchange of presents we had one of C's famous "Large" Sunday lunches. Pudding 1 was very sweet but very enjoyable & the Pavlova (pudding 2) even better. Having had a rest & done the washing up N&R took mum to see their home which she said was lovely.

Back here then before R started work on my laptop but didn't quite have time to finish before they left to go to his mums for "tea". We then left to go to see Daph. Clifford (pictured) stopped and had a chat with us all. A dear man who recently & unexpectedly had to go to his son in law's funeral. - poor man. His daughter was visiting today & she was as good as can be expected. We took Daph some pavlova which she enjoyed then after a coupe of hours we went home via a quick ride to the hills for a blip, though when I reviewed the shots I really liked this picture.

Toasted Hot Cross buns for tea.

Cool start to the day. Warm & mild later in the day.

Hope everyone has had a lovely Easter

Watching Poldark now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.