The First of the Year

Sunny day, that is!

And what a glorious day it's been. It was actually warm, the kind of warmth where your coat is suddenly surplus to requirements!

T and I had a nice lie-in- a first for us! We got ready, and headed out for breakfast for a change. A friend recommended The Breakfast Club, in Borough, but it said to be prepared to queue on weekends and bank holidays, so we decided to skip that! We wanted to go to Borough Market, as I hadn't been before, and T likes it, but it was closed. Luckily I spotted a tapas place next to it called Brindisa.

It was really nice, and it was nice to start the day with a Tinto de Verano and the sun on my face! I kept saying to T that I felt like we were on holiday in Malaga :-) We had loads of my Spanish favourites, and then we headed back to Southbank to find somewhere to park where we could soak up the sun.

We had a lovely walk, and Southbank was very busy as was expected on a bank holiday. We shared an ice-cream and then stopped at a pub for a drink. 

It was a lovely day, and believe it or not, my neck/chest is actually sunburnt! Ah, the perks of being a redhead- only we can get sunburnt in April ;-) 

In spite of the lovely day, I feel pretty rubbish. When I got home my head was banging, and I was too exhausted to do anything except have a nap on the living room rug with Little B! I dragged myself up after an hour, and had a nice bath and hair wash. I did feel a bit more like myself after. My throat really hurts to swallow, and I have a horrible tickle cough. Poor T only had an hour's sleep on Saturday after his party rave, and I struggled to sleep last night, finally whispering his name multiple times to wake him up at 2:30am for Neurofen for my throat! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.