She's just being Amanda

By AmandaPanda

I'm baaaaaack

because I am staying at Marist this summer, I haven't been home in ages. since Shallie graduates on tuesday and monday is memorial day i decided i should return to my city.
Marist is my home away from home. I love it there and the looming date of graduation in two years, makes me sad. But Marist can only bring me about a fraction of happiness that my big beautiful city does. there is always something to do at any hour.

I'm a New Yorker through and through. I have a faint brooklyn accent and I know where the best mom and pop restaurants are. The Five Boroughs are my play ground, and wouldn't have it any other way!!

"I go to Paris, I go to London, I go to Rome, and I always say, 'There's no place like New York. It's the most exciting city in the world now. That's the way it is. That's it.'" - Robert De Niro

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.