Blip lack

Sebastian and I went to Nelson today.  I had jobs to do and wanted to catch up with my Mum and Dad who just moved back to Nelson last week after nearly 20 years away.

On the way home from Christchurch yesterday my car started playing up.  I mentioned it to my sister and brother-in-law this morning and they insisted I take it to have it checked before I drove it home again.  The up-shot being that I drove my sister's car home this afternoon instead of mine.  

Mine's staying at the doctors until they can get a part they need for it - yet another fortune that I'll have to shell out.  Ah well, that's what you get for having a European built car!

I am extremely fortunate to have a sister who will lend me her very classy VW EOS hard top convertible at the drop of a hat.  Much loves :-) Sadly I drove through torrential rain coming home, so the roof stayed up.

Anyway, the car stuff also meant I didn't get all of my jobs done, AND I was flustered and rushed so I didn't think about taking a photo either.  Hence the play session with a leaf skeleton and a spray bottle.  The colour comes from bouncing the flash off my burgundy bench.

If nothing else, blip lack causes me to get a little more creative than usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.