A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Second Thoughts

I whizzed up the coast to help Mum with some chores, doctor's visit and so on, but was back home again by early afternoon.

I spent a very productive time mending a fault with our beloved Marantz amplifier. For no apparent reason, sometimes the mute light would start to flash and the sound would disappear. After a bit of Googling, I discovered that an extra wire needed to be soldered inside and this would apparently fix the problem. So far so good. 

Tomorrow I shall attempt to unblock the kitchen sink.

Afterwards, Buster and I went braved the gales and walked the coastal path past the Seaside Bar. The views of the tumultuous seas were dramatic to say the least. These two Swedish boys were trying to pluck up the courage to venture into the maelstrom.

They thought better of it, I am glad to say. I didn't fancy the thought of going in after them on a rescue mission.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.