DancingAly

By DancingAly

Lazy Days

I was up at 9am when my bedroom door was opened and a small furry person thrown in ;-)

We had snuggles, but my throat hurt to much to ignore it so we got up. I had a lovely, lazy morning getting ready, and then did all the chores at mum's. I felt quite productive!

At lunchtime I went to meet my friend and her little girl (pictured). We drove just round the corner to a beautiful garden centre which has a lovely cafe. We had tea in china teacups, and I had the most amazing Battenberg cake. We chatted for a couple of hours, and S was amazingly well-behaved, as always. A lady also commented on this as she left! And she's only 3 and a half :-) It was so lovely to see them again, and it was so lovely to hold S's tiny hand in mine. Every time I see her I want one! But only girl one's...;-)

I whizzed to get a few groceries in Waitrose, then home to Little B who had been alone for over 3 hours. I took him straight out for a walk, and then decided to bath him once we got back. He was so good, especially as he hates baths, but I gave him his supper straight after to try to redeem myself! 

I'm off to the gym tonight, but it would have been a lovely day to be up on Southbank, for a drink like yesterday. I still think I want to work in London, so I'm off to write my CV....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.