My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Waiting for his Gourmet Dinner

It's been a lovely day after the fog and frost first thing, so this evening I spent another couple of hours in the garden.   I've now finished one border (the biggest) and two more to go.   This little Robin kept me company yesterday and was waiting for me again this today.   As soon as I started forking over the soil he flew down and helped himself to some grubs.
I'd taken my camera into the garden in the hope that he wouldn't be fazed by it and let me take some pictures.   He didn't disappoint and I like this one where he looks to be listening and watching for the next grub to be unearthed.    As I type this he is sitting in a shrub and looking at me through the window as if to say 'come on lazybones, you haven't finished yet'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.