Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Work in Progress

Someone taught my sisters and I how to crotchet a few stitches on a bus journey home from school.  Soon, everyone in school was doing it.

I only mastered one stitch, and the only thing we made was a small blanket for our little Yorshire Terrier - Nell.  We didn't increase properly at the corners, and it had a strange 'dome' appearance !

Recently I spotted a crotchet kit on a website and bought it for No 1 for Christmas.  I thought she would like to do it in her spare time.  It lay - unopened until I had a go.  Luckily it called on the only stitch I can do (that I learned at the back of my school bus ! The ONLY thing I learned at the back of the bus!!!!).

The good news is - as it got bigger and the winter nights got colder, I could wrap myself in it at the same time.  Not quite finished it for No 1 yet.

I have visions of it covering a stained sofa in a tiny student pad next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.