One boy and his cat

Work today. Boohoo! I'm missing all the lovely sunshine and missing my two babies after such a fab long weekend.

Little A's other favourite toy is his cat. And I am very thankful for teddy and cat for helping him to sleep through the night.
I'm hoping I'm not going to jinx it but he's slept through every night for the last week!

I think this also signals the end of our breastfeeding adventure. It's been over a week since he last wanted to nurse. My aim was to nurse him for at least 11 months, the same as I did with P. At 12 months I thought "blimey is he ever going to stop?" But now he has stopped at 15 months, I find myself missing all those special cuddles. Although it is nice to have my body back to myself again and more sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.