Martin Grant

By Martingrant

Happy

My last full day in Ullapool. I've enjoyed my time helping to look after Ivy. She has developed a great personality. I've been pleasent surprised by her vocabulary and her ability to learn new things and phrases quickly and correctly.

Mairead was having to travel to Inverness today for another scan of the twins so I have had Ivy all to myself. It was amusing this morning trying to weight Ivy on the Wii balance board as Mairead and Euan are going to look at car seats today. Who could have imagined it would be so difficult to get seats for three children in the back of a car?

One of the last things Mairead said to Ivy was that I was in charge today and that included snacks. Just before this photo was taken Ivy was wandering around the play park eating focaccia torn from the loaf (from Ullapool bakery shop). I can report that she did eat her lunch so was given some snack mini-gingerbread which her mother discovered when tidying some cupboards yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.