Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

This says it all!

Dear Diary,

I heard the snowplow go by around 3 am this morning so I knew I wasn't going to like what would greet me when I got up.  A good 4-5" of snow fell during the night and it is still going!  I will actually have to go out and shovel if I want to get my mail this afternoon!  An inch or so...no big deal but when they have to send out the plows it is a royal pain for everyone. 

I fear that Maine will skip spring altogether and go straight to summer this year, that is if we can ever get rid of winter! They promise that warmer weather should be here by Sunday and it will make short work of even this much new snow.  I sincerely hope they are right.  Shoveling snow on April 9th is crazy...even for Maine!  Even Emerson looks a wee bit depressed this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.