Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Remembering

All the patients that were buried on this plot of land from the hospital that I took a few days ago( asylum as it was known).

My parents grew up in Lancashire so all my relations come from up north.

My mums parents, Nana and Grandad also had a son, my mums younger brother, my uncle Frankie, sadly frankie was born with Down's syndrome and after my nana died, grandad found life hard.

At this stage my parents had moved down to the midlands I was born grandad came to live with us for awhile as he just couldn't cope with losing his wife.

Mum got frankie who now livid in a hospital moved to a couple of miles from our home in another hospital.

This too was very much an institution , we would visit frankie as an 8 year old child I was really scared of this place and the people in it, yet all he wanted was a mouth organ to play, and jelly babies.

Frankie out lived his dad and also my mum, he was well into his 50s when he died.

So I feel for all these souls buried on this site because I'll never forget my uncle frankie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.