My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

Whodunit...?

It has been a hotbed of activity in Hatton Garden this week following the jewellery raid. We live just around the corner from the building that was broken into and I have been totally fascinated by the case. It was so slow to hit the headlines as it appears to have taken a while for anyone to realise that it had happened. While I know that a number of people have lost jewellery it was a raid that doesn't appear to have set out to hurt anyone. I wonder how long it had been planned for. Some newspapers are also speculating that the Holborn fire is connected to the raid. Everyday the street has been filled with camera crews reporting on it and I am taking a keen interest in seeing what unfolds.


Hatton Garden, London   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.