Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Look no further

I said "let's go to the pub" so we did. TGI Friday and all that. A short walk to our local, two cocktails for a tenner and a pint of tribute. TSM suggested we had fish and chips which we did and it was awesome. Our local has a fantastic garden and really lovely bar staff. We wandered over to the co-op and the staff as usual were all gushy and friendly; then we wandered past the garage and a blue overall emerged and one of the twins who runs it said, "how's the car doing?" We'd had a duff cylinder and a stalling ten year old Citroen which as usual they fixed without fuss. Then we bumped into the grandma of one our kids schoolmates, then we walked back and found Dylan the Cat sitting on the wall of the laundry and he came trotting up with his tail in the air ...

And then we sat in our own back yard with a little fire in the fire basket and chatted and played with the cats and -

I've travelled all over the world and loved it. I go to London whenever I can and love it. But tonight, like Monet chasing light and succumbing to the charm of Giverny, I found what I wanted in my own back yard ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.