The Living Years

By emmaneni1

Smile

Going round the corner on the way home from Tesco I noticed this on the floor. I don't know how long it's been there as I've never noticed it before. However, it did exactly what it says on the tin, made me smile. I have mixed feelings about graffiti, sometimes it's beautiful and/or funny but it can be awful, either ugly in look or wording. In an extreme case just round the corner from this someone has etched a swastika on a wall which makes me shudder every time I see it.

I had a lie in this morning then went to school for 2 lessons!! Most of my classes were doing competence exams which they have to do in their 8th and 10th year at school What a treat! I went and changed money for my trip tomorrow night and then went back to school to get stuff ready for while I'm away.

Big bad teacher marks for me as I photocopied on a students homework! Oops! Had a nice chat with FE at school this afternoon which was nice as we don't get time often, she is really lovely.

Hot day and one heavy shower, love the smell of rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.