Ellisroger Photos

By Ellisroger

Catering

After Literature and Industry, today is Catering. This superb little coffee bar is where I have topped-up my caffeine level each morning, on the way to the Photoshop course.

Today was even more interesting and even more baffling. I had high hopes for this blip, having taken just two photographs of the coffee bar on my way to the course. Amongst dozens of other clever things, we were shown how to create a glow of light from inside an image of a lamp. Ah ha (I thought) I will create an inner glow from the coffee bar windows, after first using a dark layer to make it look like night.

The latter worked well. But the inner glow - despite being successfully applied - looked awful. After about 50 goes I gave up and just used Photoshop to crop, adjust and enhance.

So the moral of this story is, Photoshop can do all sorts of stuff, but sometimes it isn't worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.