Dr Jones

By jones

Jubilee buffet

The other day, I made an Dr's appointment for my daughter using the automated system. I thought that it was today at 9am but when I turned up at the surgery, they told me that the appointment was on the 20th June. I said that was of no use and I managed to persuade them to give me an emergency appointment today. Daughter #2 has been complaining of a headache for a few weeks and also has terrible hives. She was so worried about the appointment thinking that the Dr was going to give her loads of injections to try and work out what she's allergic too. The appointment was at 3pm so I took her to school and went to work. The Dr has asked us to keep a diary of what she eats.
At 5pm, I dropped her off at kayaking. Daughter #1 couldn't go kayaking as her friend was having her birthday party. After kayaking, the kids had a jubilee buffet. The weather was gorgeous and we got to sit out on the balcony. On the way back to the car, I saw daughter #1 in her friend's Dad's boat coming back from the party.
My son doesn't have any exams tomorrow but he doesn't feel that he should revise today for his exams on Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.