Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Pile on

I love the Grand National the longest and toughest steeplechase in the world, horses slog it out over 4 miles and some pretty scary fences.
As I child I visited the Dr he asked me " when you grow up what do you want to do?"
My answer "to be the First Lady to win the grand national ", sadly I'm too old and probably to heavy to fulfill my childhood dream, but it never stops me watching it.
I've only visited aintree once and walked the course yes it's been modified since then but I still think how brave these jockeys are.

In 1967 an unestablished steeplechaser by the name of fornavon beat the odds winning at 100-1 as most of the field got involved in a major pile up.

The chis think it may well have looked like this!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.