Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

A wee wander

Another day off and more errands....This time it was more enjoyable, I was off to Greyfriars art shop on Dundas st. to get some more conte in order to complete the drawing I am working on. It was a beautiful day and the walk from my flat up Leith walk passing through Broughton St. and into the Old Town always throws up surprises. For example I came across a gallery I had never seen before and found Scotland St. (the famous st where Alexander McCall Smith based his novels) This photo was taken looking down Cumberland street beside the Cumberland bar. It's a lovely little establishment with a stunning outdoor area complete with tree that appears in the photo. I've never had a drink there but I really should make plans to do so....anyone up for it!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.