madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

By the Sea

Took sister to Mount Edgecumbe today as she loves the sea and a bit of rock pooling - happy memories of seaside holidays in Cornwall with our parents and staying with grandparents in Weston-Super-Mare. I finally chose the sea as my blip, after much mucking around with sea anemones and collages! My judgement is seriously under par today although my mood is good! All of them are here if you so fancy!
Edgecombe is in Cornwall but looks over the Plymouth Sound on the Rame peninsula.  It has something for everyone, woodland, bays, rockpools, formal gardens, deer, ponds, history. We pootled along Barn Pool Bay, each of us taking photographs, collecting stones, glass, shells. Wonderfully calming against the gentle lapping sounds of the water on the beach. Perfect last day with sister - and despite the weeks events, both of us happy and I'm smiling once more on day 7!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.