Richharris

By Richharris

Headstock

I was faced with a tough choice when we came away; whether or not to ship my guitars. In the end I decided to leave my electric guitar at home (I miss it a lot!) and to bring my acoustic. It was great for the first month or two but unfortunately over the winter the guitar has become almost unplayable. I think the very dry weather has changed the wood and now the strings buzz against the fret board. I hope I can change the bridge and it will sort the problem out but I don't know where to take it in Beijing to get it done.

I love this guitar. I bought it in 2006, one of my first purchases when I got a real job. I love the mother of pearl inlay all around the guitar and headstock. It sounds good too when it isn't warped. I just hope I can sort it out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.