It has been a better day, albeit with some showers, and I was lucky catching a dry spell to go and walk dear old Lara in Drymen. The blip was taken from the field where we walked, looking over to the Campsies with a dusting of snow.

For the past week or so I've been gradually emptying the lounge, including the contents of the large oak sideboard, in preparation for the lifting of the old and laying of the new carpet that is due to come tomorrow.

By doing it gradually I'm hoping not to end up with a sore back, but because everything is going into my bedroom - there's nowhere else for it to go - the table, chairs, bookcase and coffee tables will have to be moved first thing tomorrow morning, otherwise I wouldn't be able to fight my way into bed!

I'll be glad when it's all over...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.