slipstreaming

Zoe and I went out for a walk from Cheesefoot head as it was such a nice day and I was looking for opportunities for a good photo. I wasn't really having much luck ( maybe I still didn't - you can decide!) when I saw these two cyclists slowly, very slowly,  making their way up the hill on the horizon.

I sort of felt sorry for them as it looked like a real hard slog, uphill and into a strong head wind. That combination can kill your enthusiasm for the surroundings, no matter how wonderful they are.

Eventually they made it to the top well before us, I would have liked to thank them for the photo opportunity - they might have liked a copy of the picture.

Then again, maybe they wouldn't want to be reminded of the uphill slog that was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.