cn

By Snailrace

Me and my shadow

Had a bit of a special morning today. After only a couple hours sleep, I got up at 4.15am (why not, it's Sunday) and made a series of movies of the dawn chorus, starting at 4.30am. I went over to the park (St Anne's Well Gardens) nearby for 6am where there were about a dozen people, incl P, and an RSPB rep, some coffee & some warm croissants to be had. Bumped into L and J there too, unexpectedly. We had a tour of the place and were pointed out specific birds' songs. (This event linked to an exhibition at Fabrica, central Brighton gallery.) All that before 7.15am. We then went round to bother HJN for more breakfast.

This little chap pictured was basking in the early sun, spotted on the pavement (and rescued) on the way back to the flat where I spent a manic caffeine fuelled day doing useful clearing, cleaning and moving furniture around. J had called me and asked if I wanted to come and watch a bit of the Marathon but I thought I'd be too tired. In retrospect, I probably could have run it, so buzzy was I. I'm hoping for a brilliant night's sleep now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.