the only photo I took today

Today was full of wonderful church people and wonderful family but this is the only photo I got!! This morning I showed Eve her new dress and I was relieved that she was thrilled with it. Then churning ice cream (Mr B and Eve had prepared 3 flavours yesterday which had been chilling overnight) and off to church where there was much chatter (just had to get another ch- word in there).

Post-church we attempted to restore order chez nous, the nieces brought their parents round for a cuppa and some holiday bike prep (theirs, not ours) and then Ju and Vic joined us for lasagne and my experimental pudding.... pineapple crumble. I can confirm it worked. I peared it with a bit of apple and some ginger and we topped it with Eve's homemade ice cream.

The picture... a felt snow cloud, obviously. Oh, and my worryingly square feet and some remnants of the day strewn about the place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.