nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Details

While I love a windswept moor or a hard-won hilltop, sometimes the little things are easier to compute. If I ever think I'm bored, I'm not looking hard enough (my secondary school headmaster, who amongst other things was a member of the local mountain rescue team and therefore cool even to a fourteen-year-old, once said 'only boring people get bored').

When I was cycling yesterday and feeling like it was hard work, and regretting it at only half way around, a chance glance to the left was met with a stoat scampering alongside and then disappearing into a wall, and I thought 'that's what it's all about'.

These are some tiles waiting to go on the roof of the university chaplaincy, which presumably used to be a church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.