Mono Monday: Water

A long shot maybe but here we go:  This Monday we had to visit a hospital to seek medical advice because my wife had had a bit too high fever for too many days.  As we didn't have any appointment we had to use the emergency entrance.  You never know how long time you have to spend in this environment - it depends on how many other cases there are.  And it sure was.  The visit lasted for 17 hours which gave me a lot of time to think.  One of the (later) thoughts that appeared was this: Shit, it's Mono Monday today - what to do?

During our many hours of waiting my wife was given "Dropp" (in Swedish) to compensate for the loss of "water" caused by the fever.  (Maybe the correct English word is a simple as "Drip"?)  Now another thought struck me: The importance of water in all its various forms!  I studied the slow pace of the small drops of water (and salt) and realized the extreme importance of water for life on earth.  Now we're back home and my wife has been prescribed new medicine to help her get better.

Many thanks to notowennewitt for hosting the Mono-Monday Challenge this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.